Hockey India League 2017! All the information that you need to know!

Hockey India League 2017, bigger than ever! You can follow the HIL 2017 on Facebook or Twitter.

hockey india league - presentation

Hockey India League 2017 will start on January 21st and it promises to be the most intense edition of them all! In order to promote the start of the league, Hockey India invested energy, time, effort and money into producing an outstanding and innovating marketing campaign.

For this year, one of the best and most unique promos, the Hockey India League 2017 came up with this “hockey trial”:

Jolly LLB 2 star Akshay Kumar is all geared up for the Coal India Hockey India League which kicks-starts on 21 January, are you? Catch all the action LIVE only on Star Sports.

#HIL2017 Coal India Limited

Posted by Hockey India on Wednesday, 11 January 2017

Franchises and lines ups are ready. In 2016 the league champion was Jaypee Punjab Warriors, which was the first time that this franchise won the league. The other league champions since 2013 have been: Ranchi Rhinos (2013), Delhi Waveriders (2014), Ranchi Rays (2015).

The total list of franchises for the 2017 Hockey India League is:

Dabang Mumbai, Delhi Waveriders, Jaypee Punjab Warriors, Kalinga Lancers, Ranchi Rays and Utta Pradesh Wizzards.

Some of the main figures of the 2017 HIL are:

Dabang Mumbai: Jay Stacy (Coach), Emmanuel Stockbroekx, Robert Kemperman, Sander de Wijn, Florian Fuchs, Mapreet, Jeremy Hayward, Kieran Govers, David Harte.

Delhi Waveriders: Vincent Vanasch, Tristan White, Mandeep Singh, Rupinder Pal Singh, Justin Reid-Ross, Austin Smith and Simon Child.

Jaypee Punjab Warriors: Robert van der Horst, Jacob Whetton, Tristan Clemons, Sardar Singh, S.V. Sunil Matt Gohdes, Chris Ciriello, Simon Orchard, Mark Knowles.

Kalinga Lancers: Billy Bakker, Matt Dawson, Adam Dixon, Andrew Charter, Dipsan Tirkey, Glenn Turner, Moritz Fuerste.

Ranchi Rays: Chris Ruhr, Tyler Lovell, Barry Middlenton, Ashley Jackson, Imran Khan, Manpreet Singh, Tim Deavin, Fergus Kavanagh.

Uttar Pradesh Wizzards: Arthur van Doren, Seve van Ass, Agustin Mazzilli, Ramandeep Singh, Gonzalo Peillat, P.R. Sreejesh, Sander Baart, VR Raghunath, Eddie Ockenden.

The HIL 2017 will be played the following stadiums:

Mahindra Hockey Stadium, Shivaji Hockey Stadium, Kalinga Stadium, Sector 42 Stadium, Birsa Munda Hockey Stadium, Dhyan Chand Astroturf Stadium.

More information and results can be found at Hockey India HIL 2017 Website.

If you are interested in following each game, this is the full schedule:

hockey india league 2017 fixture

By Pablo Mendoza

Pablo Mendoza is an FIH Hockey Academy Educator and the owner of A Hockey World. Contact: