India defeated Malaysia to become the new 2017 Asia Hockey Cup Champions!

Please Share:

It’s October 22, 2017, the day that India raised a new Asian Cup. This time India took on Malaysia on the final match by defeating them 2-1. The goals were scored by Ramandeep and Upadhyay for India, and by Shahril for Malaysia. India took the gold medal, Malaysia the silver and Pakistan the bronze.

Before meeting the final game, India defeated Pakistan by 4-0 during the semifinals. These are the highlights of that game:

Related Articles: