Do you know what happens if the ball hits the umpire in the middle of a penalty corner? What is the rule for this unique situation?





Hockey Zone shared this instructive video about a situation that doesn’t happen very often, but it can happen from time to time. In this video you will watch a few plays where the ball hits the umpire during a penalty corner…

For any umpire, this would be a very unfortunate and accidental situation, so what should happen next? Play the video to find out…

Don’t forget to like Hockey Zone on Facebook and Twitter.

By Pablo Mendoza

Pablo Mendoza is an FIH Hockey Academy Educator and the CEO of A Hockey World. Contact: pablo@ahockeyworld.net

Instant contact via Whastapp