Rules book debate: ball lifted in the air after being touched by the attacker, who has the priority on the ball?

Brendt Brooks from WPPC Brawlers sent this one but first, let’s describe what you will see on the video:

  1. There is an aerial pass sent to an attacker:

goalie-bounce-1

 

2. The ball bounces off the ground and is touched by the attacker in an attempt to control the ball:

goalie-bounce-2

 

3. Both player and goalie try to reach high in order to stop that ball:
goalie-bounce3

Both men make contact and the ref makes the call, do you agree with it? Now watch the whole play and share your thoughts:

[wpdevart_facebook_comment curent_url=”https://www.ahockeyworld.net/air-priority-ball/” title_text=” ” order_type=”social” title_text_color=”#000000″ title_text_font_size=”1″ title_text_font_famely=”monospace” title_text_position=”left” width=”100%” bg_color=”#CCCCCC” animation_effect=”random” count_of_comments=”5″ ]

By Pablo Mendoza

Pablo Mendoza is an FIH Hockey Academy Educator and the owner of A Hockey World. Contact: pablo@ahockeyworld.net